Reviews



Summary
4.9

A Fabulous Find !!! - Rating 5/5

What can we say …. from the moment we arrived we knew we’d love it here and wished we had time to stay longer. We were greeted by Neil who was so helpful ans welcoming.Ardvreck House is in a remote area but easy to find and not far from the pretty town of Ullapool.The views from our room were stunning as was the panoramic views from the lounge/dining area.They say location location location - Neil and Aidan have made sure they have this in abundance !!Our room was spacious and had all you needed. We loved the stylish bathroom.What can I say about breakfast - absolutely delicious. Having pre ordered the night before we knew what delights were coming. Fresh, tasty and of a high standard. Fresh strawberries and fruits , lovely cereals and toast galore were also available. It was all wonderful and we would highly recommend. Thank you so much Neil and Aidan for making our stop in Ullapool one for the memories xx

Reviewer: Allison W | Wed 17th Jul 2024 | 16 hours ago


Perfect jumping off point for the Hebrides - Rating 5/5

I've lost count now of the number of occasions I have stayed at Ardvreck.It's perfect for me to know I have a safe comfortable place to catch up on rest after a long drive from Cumbria before catching the ferry to Stornoway. I always have such a warm welcome.And the breakfasts are fantastic; the rooms have everything you need.Well done!

Reviewer: Hazel E | Tue 16th Jul 2024 | 1 day ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

We hade a wonderful time at Ardvreck! Nice room, goodbreakfast and amazing hosts! Friendly and willing to give you good tips for the day! Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer: Annica S | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


Warm welcome with stunning views - Rating 5/5

Ardvreck House is just outside Ullapool with amazing views from the guest lounge. The owners run an honesty bar which is a great idea as you can come in at the end of the day and have a drink in the lounge whilst looking out at the incredible view. The owners have clearly put their heart and soul into this place and it shows. Lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. Would definitely recommend!

Reviewer: Oonagh | Mon 15th Jul 2024 | 2 days ago


First class - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome received from Neil & Aidan who were excellent hosts throughout our 2 night stay. Stunning panoramic views of the Loch & surrounding countryside werethere to greet you from both the Lounge area & our good sized Bedroom - Room 7. Excellent breakfast providing a wide choice of items. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again or recommending to friends & family

Reviewer: Brian M | Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, immaculate, beautiful setting and delicious breakfast. What's not to like?

Reviewer: Sandra| Sat 13th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Very good accommodation - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2 nights in june. The view over the lake is beautiful. Our room was nice, clean en comfortable, same for the ensuite bathroom. Very good breakfast and friendly service. Owners are very friendly. If you go into the Highlands, this is a perfect place to stay!

Reviewer: Marjo | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Beautiful location & Great Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Ardvrech House is idylically location a mile or so north of Ullapool overlooking Loch Broom with great views down & up the Loch from our room & from the guest lounge.Responsive comms on our queries before our stay & great hospitality during our stay. Very comfortable room and great breakfast with good range of choices.

Reviewer: Dr B | Thu 11th Jul 2024 | 6 days ago


Top Shelf - Rating 5/5

One word to describe the place - immaculate!!! Very comfortable, very classy, and well managed property. Great room and fantastic breakfast .. thankyou, would definitely stay there next time.

Reviewer: Mike S | Wed 10th Jul 2024 | 1 week ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Adult Only
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Lakeside
  • Lakeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Rural Location
  • Sea View
  • Sea View Rooms
{
}