Reviews



Summary
4.9

Scotland Driving Trip - Rating 5/5

Loved the Location. The staff was wonderful. Could not have asked for anything better.

Reviewer: Veria R | Sat 20th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Fabulous- Rating 5/5

Everything about Ardvrek Guest House was wonderful, from the quality and cleanliness of the rooms, the superb breakfast choices and the caring hosts. Would recommend this place very highly.

Reviewer: Bethwyn P | Mon 15th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Aufenthalt am Meer - Rating 5/5

Excellentes B&B. Sehr gute Ausstattung. Reichhaltiges Frühstück. Freundliches Personal. Sehr empfehlenswert.

Reviewer: Heinz S | Wed 10th May 2023 | 8 months ago


The scrambled eggs were a joy- Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a delightful experience. Our bedroom had stunning views of the sea loch as did the lounge which had a well stocked bar to help enjoy watching the sun going down.The decor throughout the house was lovely and contemporary with great attention to detail. However for me the best thing were the superb scrambled eggs. All too often I've been disappointed with lumps of egg but these were silky and delicious.

Reviewer: Chris H | Wed 10th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Roadtrip around Scotland - Rating 5/5

In an idyllic location overlooking Ullapool, the accommodation was very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Good choice of breakfast , comfy bed and good value. All you can wish for.

Reviewer: Sandra R | Mon 8th May 2023 | 8 months ago


Spring holiday - Rating 5/5

It was a great stay. Very warm welcome. We will be back. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Reviewer: Christian| Mon 1st May 2023 | 8 months ago


A wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

In a magnificent location Ardvreck House is immaculately presented with warm and welcoming hosts Aidan and Neil. A true opportunity to escape and relax in an idyllic setting with panoramic viewsWe didn’t want to leave and would definitely come back.

Reviewer: Julie M | Sat 29th Apr 2023 | 8 months ago


Ardvreck with a view - Rating 5/5

I would like to thank the owners for a wonderful two day experience. A very welcoming family run business, the rooms were fresh and clean with coffee/tea etc in the room, the bathroom was very modern and it really felt like I was staying in a small luxury hotel. Breakfast was very good with superb views from the community lounge. For walkers Ullapool is only around 40 minutes away, I went through a field with sheep, climbed a wee fence and walked along a shingle beach along by the golf course to get to Ullapool, had some oysters at the seafood shack before exploring Ullapool. I walked back via the road which was an easier route but be careful of the traffic, it can be a pretty fast road. When I was in the b&b for the evening it was brilliant to have a glass of wine with a book looking out onto a superb vista, water and hills, fabulous. The owners have an honesty bar which is well stocked with wine, beer and soft drinks, I had brought my own but the option is there. I was doing the NC 500 and Ullapool and Ardvreck house finished my trip off perfectly, brilliant.

Reviewer: Dave M | Thu 27th Apr 2023 | 9 months ago


Great time in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay in Ardvreck House. Everything was perfect: bed, shower, views and an excellent breakfast. We had stayed here before and were welcomed back by “new” owners who were lovely. Would recommend absolutely!

Reviewer: Susan B | Wed 26th Apr 2023 | 9 months ago


And the breakfast was great!!! - Rating 5/5

I already posted a review concerning the premises and the guys who run it.Basically they were wonderful and the breakfast was also great.No hesitation in recommending this venue. Wonderful.

Reviewer: CAROLE S | Tue 21st Mar 2023 | 10 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Adult Only
  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Lakeside
  • Lakeview
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Mountain View
  • Mountain View Rooms
  • Parking On-site
  • Rural Location
  • Sea View
  • Sea View Rooms