Reviews



3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Ardvreck House is just a couple of minutes drive from Ullapool, well signposted and with ample parking. Welcome was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious with ample storage for cases, boots, coats etc, was clean and tidy with a desk and chair and a comfortable bed. En suite was a good size with plenty of storage for toiletries etc. and the shower had a strong flow of hot water. There were plenty of options for breakfast and the very well cooked full Scottish sets you up for the day. There is a lounge area adjacent to the dining room where you can sit and finish your coffee and take in the stunning views. Would gladly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:christopher d | Thu 24th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Fab stay - Rating 5/5

What a superb location right on the loch. Lovely room, huge comfy bed, nice toiletries to use, breakfast was scrummy and a lot of it. Huge bay window in the lounge area, where we sat on the sofas to watch for porpoises sadly this time didn’t see any. Aidan was lovely, chatty and friendly . Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Sam T | Thu 24th Oct 2019 | 1 week ago


Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This is an absolutely fabulaous venue and I hope that I have the opportunity to returnsome day.From a warm welcome on arrival until departure everything was 100%

Response

100% that is praise indeed, thank you Georgina for your lovely comments. We really hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Ardvreck House one day in the near future.

Reviewer:Georgina L | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, friendly welcome and a comfortable room. Excellent breakfast in a very well appointed dining area overlooking the loch. We couldn’t ask for more!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:colin b | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Top quality- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, excellent advice on local travel and tips, spacious room with terrific view of inlet, great dining room and lounge with view and local rock/mineral samples. All rooms and common area display glichee reproductions of fine art by local artist. The beds and linens are top quality, the best of our trip. Ardvreck house is the best value you could find.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:David S | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


What an amazing place with amazing views - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at Advreck House. Be sure that we will come back at Advreck House if we need to come to Scotland again. Cheers!!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jean-Jacques G | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic views - Rating 5/5

The location is amazing! Excellent breakfast, comfortable bed and spacious accommodation. We only stayed one night but would love to have stayed longer.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back for a longer visit in the not too distant future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jean W | Fri 20th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Helped make my dad\'s birthday special - Rating 5/5

Stunning views on the Loch, kind and caring staff and very patient with my being a bit late on a couple of occasions. It was all very clean and cosy, with attention to detail yet being discreet and pleasant. Very good breakfast, offering something for almost all tastes without being too dispersive. I loved my stay here and hope to come back and enjoy the stunning sitting area downstairs or the comfy beds with the best views when one wakes up. Thank you very much for having us!Absolutely delightful.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled that we were able to make your Fathers birthday special with a comfortable and memorable stay. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Federica S | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Cozy environment & friendly staff- Rating 5/5

We especially like the tranquil view at the common room. Of coz, the room is clean, tidy, cozy too!Plus the breakfast is wonderful. We had have a nice stay there

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ardvreck House and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewer:Suk Yan K | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Overnight stop. - Rating 5/5

A lovely house with an idyllic view.Perfect setting for our overnight stay en route to Stornoway. Everything we needed in comfortable surroundings.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. We are really happy that we could provide everything you needed for your overnight stay before heading off to Stornoway and hope we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewer:E F | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Just a pleasure - Rating 5/5

Everything is spot on. Hospitality, cleanliness could not find a fault. Owners were so nice and welcoming, so we hope to return some day.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Allan B | Sat 14th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Couldn’t be better! - Rating 5/5

Most fabulous location.Spotlessly clean.Fabulous breakfast.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Marion E | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting. Clean comfortable room. Great choice of breakfast in a room with a view. Very friendly welcome. Will stay again for sure.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jane S | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

Great food - especially the porridgeGreat situationGreat viewsGreat staff

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:PETER G | Wed 4th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Impressed by Ardvreck - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, cleans a comfy room, super views over Loch Broom and a delicious breakfast. An excellent stopover.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Valerie H | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


A gem of a place to stay - Rating 5/5

I can't praise "Ardvreck House"highly enough.Definitely my go to place in Ullapool.Room perfect;breakfast delicious;quiet scenic location;friendly staff.I hope to be back!

Response

We want to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you enjoy staying with us here as much as you do. It is always a pleasure and we do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Hazel E | Sat 31st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Just outside Ullapool, I stayed for one night and wish I could have stayed longer.Spotlessly clean, great breakfast, comfortable bed and lovely hosts. I can highly recommend this beautiful property...

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.We hope that your journey across to Stornoway was pleasant and that you enjoy your residency here in Scotland.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Anita P | Fri 30th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Outstanding b&b - Rating 5/5

10/10 for everything, location, rooms, food, hospitality, outstanding. Will be returning, thank you.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you both and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Gary G | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent, couldn\'t fault it.- Rating 5/5

Hotel is great, nice location with great views, rooms are relatively modern with all the amenities you would need, easy check in, tasty breakfast, really accommodating. Would definitely recommend

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.We hope that you are enjoying the rest of your drive around the NC500.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Craig M | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


A room with a view - Rating 5/5

We honestly appreciated every single detail at Ardvreck House, from the warm bedroom to the delicious breakfast, but if there is one thing that we will never forget, that's the view from the lounge bow window. That offered the most beautiful view, giving the sensation of being on the desk of a yacht.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Fabio T | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect stay ! Great hosts - Rating 5/5

Large and confortable room (and bathroom), very nice view, quiet, close to Ullapool (5min by car), excellent breakfast and very nice and friendly hosts (warm welcome, advices, etc.). Highly recommend you stay at Ardvreck House !

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from al of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:gilles b | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


NC500 Route - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, kind, welcoming hosts, great breakfast. Very nice atmosphere, definately be coming back again!😊👍

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Darell T | Thu 8th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Breathtaking Inn - Rating 5/5

Such a beautiful place! We wish we could have spent more time here! Huge breakfast with spectacular view, beautiful rooms and comfy beds. Our host went above and beyond. Hope to come back someday.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Joy c | Tue 30th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


fab locations - Rating 5/5

really friendly hosts, wonderful location and very comfortable rooms, especially the beds!

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it was great to meet you and hope you all enjoyed the rest of your cycling trip in the Highlands.

Reviewer:Sabina M | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Great Location and services - Rating 5/5

The Ardvreck is a great location on the banks of the loch just north of Ullapool.The views, service, rooms and breakfast all exceeded our expectations.Great place to stay before of after a ferry trip to the Outer Hebrides

Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write Ardvreck House a review. We are so pleased that your stay with us exceeded all of your expectations and that you would recommend us to other travellers. We hope to welcome you back to Ardvreck and Ullapool sometime in the future.

Reviewer:Jeff R | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

Great view from the house. Friendly welcome when you arrive. Nice cozy room. Very good breakfast.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Emmanuelle G | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Waw, just perfect!- Rating 5/5

This is a very warm place to arrive, very kind welcome, rooms are beautiful and of high standard, as is the rest of the house. Excellent breakfast!And of course the view on the loch from the lounge is just stunning.Much better than we thought already!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jürgen W | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


4 nights- Rating 5/5

It was a great plesure to stay in your house. Thank you

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Rainer P | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Romantic Location on Scotland’s West Coast - Rating 5/5

Ardvreck House is an excellent Bed &Breakfast that makes any trip to Ullapool enjoyable. Be sure to book a room overlooking the Loch. The rooms are clean, comfortable with modern appointments. The Breakfast is outstanding with choices that included full Scottish, scrambled eggs with smoked salmon, cereals, toast and juices. The location is extremely quiet and within a five-minute drive of the town. Friendly service and a wonderful atmosphere.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:William C | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


What a view! - Rating 5/5

An beautiful place, a delicious breakfast

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Bruno G | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful location and guest house.- Rating 5/5

Beautiful views, extremely clean, great breakfast very friendly host. Excellent 4G signal. Highly recommended

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:nick w | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Family room - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean tidy helpful and welcoming with amazing views first class for our family

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Vivienne M | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Wonderful place, wonderful staff - Rating 5/5

Amazing vue, delicious breakfast, clean room and confortable bed. There are boardgames and informations about the surrounding area available in the lounge. On top of all this, very forthcoming owner, who took the initiative to help me a lot when I had to catch a bus in Ullapool. The staff and the owners do everything possible to make their guests feel at home.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.We hope that you had a comfortable journey to Edinburgh and then home to France.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Sarah M | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we hope to welcome you back again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Benjamin G | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


The Ardvreck House - Rating 5/5

The Ardvreck House was PERFECT!!! It was right on the water, small...only 10 rooms and very personal. We loved it! We could see the ocean from both of our windows. Breakfast was fabulous! I will definitely try to go back so I can stay for more than 1 night!! Do yourself a favor...stay here!!!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did.It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we very much hope to welcome you back in the future for a longer stay.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jennifer Marie O | Tue 9th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Simply perfect ! - Rating 5/5

Perfect location and amazing view. Very quiet and great breakfast !

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Alexandre F | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Everything about Ardvreck House was terrific.The location is ideal-beautiful setting, close to great hikes and lovely views.Breakfasts were delicious. And the hosts are wonderful- thoughtful, attentive and helpful.We hope to be able to return some day.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Laura S | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Best accomodation with a sweestest host! - Rating 5/5

I thoroughtly enjoyed our stay at yout properyy. Your property is not only well maintained but also has the most amazing view. The host is very sweet and take very good care towards every guest. If I ever get an opportunity would love to stay there again.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Sanghamitra K | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Beautiful accomodation with terrific views - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at this nice location with very friendly hosts! The breakfast was great!! The rooms were very clean.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Susanne S | Fri 5th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Marvelous b&b overlooking the Loch - Rating 5/5

A perfect b and b a short distance from Ullapool.Rooms excellent, staff fabulous and food very good.A super b&b you will find it hard the better!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Paul A | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

This was our third year staying at Ardvreck House, and we would not dream of staying anywhere else in the Ullapool area.Good rooms, with tea/coffee facilities, and amazing views (for us) of the loch and hills beyond. Delicious breakfast, with a choice of menu. Thank you to all the owners - for making us feel so welcome.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit.It was such a pleasure for us to welcome you back to Ardvreck House and we look forward to seeing you in the not too distant future.Take care and many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Carol G | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Great service with a view - Rating 5/5

Good clean accommodation with great service thank you and see you again soon!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to welcome you to Ardvreck and we hope to do so again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Derek B | Tue 2nd Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Relax - Rating 5/5

Great location, comfortable and peacefull. Cleaned and well furnished. The owner is very kind and friendly.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you all and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:claudia g | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


5 star B & B - Rating 5/5

Fabulous time while at Ardvreck,very well looked after. Accommodation and food both first class. Lovely views over Loch Broom

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:L | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Had an excellent stay in this spectacular B&B. Accommodation food and welcome all excellent. Highly recommended and would definitely visit again if in the Ullapool area. Thank you.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Marjory M | Fri 28th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Spectacular view, very kind staff. - Rating 5/5

Spectacular view over loch. Common living room available at all hours. Loan of cutlery to eat our own food in breakfast room outside of opening hours.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:claudine L | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Super Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay here, room was lovely, spotlessly clean accommodation with amazing views.Breakfast first class and would certainly stay here again.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Margaret C | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Views over Loch Broom amazing. Staff couldn't do enough for you.Superb breakfast. Room was very nice with comfy bed. Would definitely recommend this Guest House.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Etta M | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Fantastic view and lovely hosts. - Rating 5/5

Just outside of Ullapool on the hill, sweeping views frame every view. Our room was a good size, very clean and very warm. The bathroom was large enough to dry out our wet hiking gear. Breakfasts were generous and tasty. A wonderful spot to stop and enjoy with delightful hosts.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Sandra W | Fri 21st Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Peaceful Stay on Skye - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ardvreck House for one night and had an upper level room (as we requested). The room was great, enjoyed being able to make ourselves tea in the evening. We ate at the local hotel/pub down the road which is within easy walking distance and the food was good. Breakfast in the sunroom was excellent. We would definitely recommend staying at Ardvreck House.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Michael C | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


NC500 Route - Rating 5/5

Had a superb stopover at Ardvreck, during our tour of the west coast. The rooms were very clean &tidy. The breakfast was delicious and very well presented. Our hosts were very welcoming and made us feel at home.Would recommend the Ardvreck to anyone wishing to stay near to Ullapool.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Mark K | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Simply the Best.- Rating 5/5

Welcoming, comfortable, spotless and a terrific breakfast. Having the most amazing views,it’s the very best place to stay in Ullapool.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Terry C | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


The Place to Stay in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Excellent from A to Z! Dont miss Ardvreck House!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back to Ardvreck House in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Rene M | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Best guesthouse in recent years - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place. For a long time I have not met such beautiful guesthouses. Excellent and varied menu. Unusual purity. Fresh linens. Very nice staff. Very quiet. Views from the window are beyond description. Very reasonable price. It was three days in paradise.Thank you very much.Alexander

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at Ardvreck House.It was a pleasure to meet you all and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Alexander V | Thu 13th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Ardvreck House - Rating 5/5

Beautifully situated base for North West Highlands. Stayed for a few days and friendly owners made the holiday a pleasure.Excellent comfortable room and first class breakfast to set you up for the day.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to have met you both and we do hope to welcome you back to Ardvreck House in the not too distant future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:John A | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation with fabulous views and welcoming hosts.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:B | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Luxury accommodation in an ideal location overlooking the loch. We arrived late in the day but our host was really understanding and said it was no problem at all. There's ample parking available,the accommodation is immaculate and has everything you could possibly need. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommended!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are thrilled to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Kevin H | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Fabulous locationStunning views over UllapoolSuperb food and friendly staffI’ll be back

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Martin H | Sun 26th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Motorcycle Trip - Rating 5/5

Stayed many times and as usual clean excellent service with a good breakfast. Rooms are spot on. Would always recommend

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to welcome you back and we hope to do so again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Mark M | Sun 26th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely views, comfortable room, friendly people, great service and good food. What more could we ask?

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Carole Ann L | Fri 24th May 2019 | 5 months ago


What a wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

What can I say?Everything was excellent.More like a small hotel in size than some bed and breakfasts.Very tasteful soft furnishings.Lovely, welcoming, helpful and efficient people runningArdvreck.Wonderful views, away from the hustle and bustle of Ullapool but easy to get to the town if you want to.I wish we could have stayed longer but we were on a tour of the Highlands and had to move on.This is one of the best places we stayed during our 2 week holiday.Well recommended.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:janet g | Wed 22nd May 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely, relaxed stay in a spacious guest house with fantastic views - Rating 5/5

We arrived mid-afternoon at Ardvreck House and were warmly welcomed by Lisa. Our room was verycomfortable and attractive with gorgeous views over South and West out over Ullapoolover the mountains and Loch Broom. A cosy bed, Excellent heating and tea and coffee making facilities and a superb shower were much appreciated after a couple of hard, wet days on the hills. Breakfast was copious and delicious, served with friendliness and attention in a lovely bright dining room with fine views.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us - it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Stuart M | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, great rooms and amenities. Helpful staff, before and during our stay (thanks Aidan) wonderful breakfast!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Sue C | Sun 19th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Ardvreck House - Rating 5/5

Great stay at Ardvreck House.Lovely location, high standard of accommodation and perfect breakfast.Owners could not have been nicer and were attentive without being intrusive

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:David K | Sun 19th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Bed & Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Clean &fresh surroundings. Excellent cooked breakfast.Magnificent view.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Fiona M | Sat 18th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Loved the Ardvreck House- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer.Will definitely be back on next trip.Hosts were very friendly and hospitable, room clean with comfortable bedding. Delicious breakfast included. Incredible views.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Marina S | Wed 15th May 2019 | 5 months ago


What a lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

The location is so special with magnificent views of the mountains to the south and east at the end of Loch Broom;the summer isles to the west that seem to float above the water.Great hosts, food and accommodation and Ullapool only a short taxi drive away or a reasonable walk.Snow on the tops made this even more special all viewable from the Guest lounge area.I only wish I could have stayed longer - looking forward to another stay.David Russell, Banbury,Oxfordshire

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:David R | Mon 13th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Wonderful!- Rating 5/5

Totally delighted!The hotel is ideally located.The rooms are very clean, the view of the room and the living room is beautiful.We were admirably welcomed by Ayden, the receptionist.We will definitely come back!a big thank you for this moment.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Anissia F | Mon 13th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

Great views , warm welcome , comfortable and the best breakfast - thank you !

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Nicholas C | Fri 10th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice stay at Ullapool - Rating 5/5

We had a comfortable and relaxing time at Ardvreck House near Ullapool for 3 nights.A good place for exploring the north-west-coast of the Highlands.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we do hope to welcome you back to Ardvreck in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Wilm-Dieter J | Mon 6th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Ardvreck House - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful stayat Ardvreck House. The location was beautiful and the hospitality could not have been better. Would definitely stay here again.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again,Aidan and Neil.

Reviewer:Catriona K | Sat 4th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect place to stay in Ullapool. - Rating 5/5

Our stay at Ardvreck House couldn't have been better. Amazing views, immaculate bedroom, superb breakfasts and wonderful hosts Thank you!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:LIINDA h | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Ardvrek House Ullapool- Rating 5/5

Excellent stay as alwaysHope to see you again soon

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - it was a pleasure to welcome you back to Ardvreck and we do hope to see you again in the not too distant future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Chris M | Thu 2nd May 2019 | 6 months ago


Spotless accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay , superb accommodation ,Aiden our host very attentive , thank you and looking forward to returning.Nic and Pauleen.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ardvreck House in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck.

Reviewer:Nic C | Wed 1st May 2019 | 6 months ago


Ardvreck House - Rating 5/5

This is a fantastic place to stay. Perfect position overlooking the Loch. Tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, really good food and the proprietors were helpful and charming. This was the best place we stayed on the NC500. And also the cheapest couldn’t recommend it more.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Shelagh R | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Great view and perfect service - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended, excellent friendly service, breakfast is fantastic and the view to the bay is the best you can get.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and do hope to welcome you back in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Todor P | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


most comfortable bedding, scenic views, very good breakfast - Rating 5/5

ir was amazing an d exceeded all of our expectations. amazing viess with sunset nearby, walk on the beach to ullapool and back. most comfy bedding we've had on our whole trip.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future for a longer stay.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Nathanael N | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Very Professionally Run Business - Rating 5/5

Visited during Easter 2019.Booked directly (a lot better value), the whole process was very easy and efficient.Rooms were very tidy, breakfast brilliant, location just breath taking. Would most defiantly stay again . Thank you to the whole team at Advreck House for making us so welcome.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was an absolute pleasure to meet you both and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Mr Q | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Ardvreck House - Rating 5/5

Outstanding people, property, views, food.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Ardvreck House in the future.All the very best and many thanks again, from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Perry L | Mon 22nd Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A lovely introduction to Ulapool - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome at Ardvreck House which is clean and comfortable throughout the property.The views from the lounge / dining room are stunning they have provided binoculars which is a really nice touch and have a selection of interesting information on the immediate area and of the local restaurants.The hosts were attentive and interested in our plans and served a superb freshly cooked breakfast. We would thoroughly recommend.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:sue s | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Very clean with the most amazing view and a tasty breakfast.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review;we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Gill M | Thu 11th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We loved staying at this beautiful house in its fantastic setting. It is set at a good point for travelling further north and seeing beautiful Assynt. Our hosts were extremely welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast was great. We also liked the paintings of Scottish scenery that were on display.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope to welcome you back again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Carol A | Wed 10th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A purpose built B and B in a stunning location. Excellent service and Breakfast provided by the hosts

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again in the future.Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Iain M | Sat 6th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A night at Ardvreck - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at Ardvreck several times and have found it our favourite guest house because of the wonderful situation and the friendly and hospitable welcome and service

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:P. G | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


OUTSTANDING B&B !! - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect!Comfortable rooms, great views, a wonderful breakfast!One of the best B &Bs in which we have ever stayed!!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Rodney R | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


A home away from home - Rating 4/5

During my stay I have experienced sunshine, storm, rain, but above all hospitality. Comfortable en-suite room. Stunning nature. That's why I decided to stay an extra night to go fell walking. I was in Ullapool for the guitar festival. Staying in Ardvreck House enabled me to relax and enjoy a few moments to unwind amidst all the beautiful guitars.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to have you stay here with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Piet S | Thu 11th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Worth every pound! - Rating 5/5

We stayed for just one night at Ardvreck House in October. We couldn't find a single available room in Ullapool so had to go a little out of town, but it was sure worth it! Very warm welcome, great room with a view and good breakfast. Next time straight to Ardvreck House!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:B | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with our stay here.The view was amazing, rooms were comfortable and staff were very helpful.Breakfast was very good and consisted of many varied choices.Great location.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review - we are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:John H | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


fabulous view - Rating 5/5

very good breakfast, fabulous sea view and location,but too far to walk to the city (car necessary), Ullapool very nice town

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review;we hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Kristine S | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Relaxing Break 😊 - Rating 5/5

WowWhat a fabulous place!Ticked all the boxes... views were outstandingStaff were warm &welcomingBed was so comfyBreakfast was scrummy too

Reviewer:Lisa L | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous Find - Rating 5/5

What a lovely cosy little gem of a place.Extremely friendly hosts ( they really were that little boy t extra)Wonderful eye popping views of Loch Broom and surrounding mountainsSuper comfortable bed and delicious breakfastSmashing lounge area, to relax or play a board game!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Lisa L | Tue 25th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Over night stop - Rating 4/5

We received a warm welcome on arrival and had a pleasant stay. Everything we needed was to hand and Neil was extremely helpful. Breakfast was superb just what you need to start the day.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Sue M | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Good location, confortable B&B, with nice breakfast and beautifull view.

Reviewer:GEORGES C | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent séjour - Rating 5/5

B&B bien situé, avec une très belle vue sur le Loch Broome et à proximité de la charmante ville d'Ullapool. Excellent service de petit déjeuner.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:GEORGES C | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Accomodation review- Rating 5/5

Everything was excellent

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:mike d | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


13th September - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable stay, everything right. Lovely location, great having breakfast looking out to Loch Broom.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review;we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Gordon C | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Ardvreck House Ullapool- Rating 5/5

Excellent stayHope to return soon

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and we very much hope to see you again soon. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Chris M | Sat 15th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


My stay at ardvreck House in September- Rating 5/5

Perfect hospitality, nice clean rooms, a diningroom with a breathtaking view onto the sea and ullapool.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay here with us at Ardvreck House and we do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Thomas N | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Simply, the best B&B! - Rating 5/5

Simply STUNNING;both Ardvreck House, and more importantly the supreme hospitality provided by Lisa, Gary and Aidan.See you soon, and enjoy your own holiday(s)!!

Reviewer:Paul K | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Outstanding view - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night only at Ardvreck House at the end of our tour of the west coast of Scotland. It was not enough. The welcome was warm, the room comfortable and the view simply stunning. We were able to enjoy our tasty breakfast whilst gazing down on the loch. Wholeheartedly recommended. You won't be sorry and we will be back for a longer stay maybe even next year.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Ardvreck House and we hope that we can do so again for a longer stay in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Professor William H | Thu 30th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


2 day stopover - Rating 5/5

Stunning location, cracking views. First rate welcome, comfy rooms, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Reviewer:Jane O | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


2 day stopover - Rating 5/5

Stunning location, cracking views. First rate welcome, comfy rooms, friendly helpful staff. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, we are so pleased to hear that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Ardvreck House and we hope that we can do so again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Jane O | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Scotland Holidays 2018 - Rating 4/5

Nice House with great View. More a hotel then a B&B. Very clean and everybody ist very friendly. Great for walking in the sourrounding. Near to Ullapool but very, very quiet. Bed's are a little bit small for taller people.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we hope that you enjoyed your holiday and do hope to welcome you to Ardvreck House again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Wagner M | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Our stay at Ardvreck house - Rating 5/5

Great welcome, great Loch view (with dolphins!), delicious breakfast and confortable rooms. To recommend!!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review and do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Julien D | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


One night in Ullapool - Rating 5/5

Perfect accomodation!

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive comment;we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Mr J | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable accommodation and friendly service.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review;we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:David J | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Unreal location- Rating 5/5

We arrived 3 hours later than expected due to a fatal accident. Our hosts were more than welcoming. Situated high on the side of Loch Broom the view was fantastic as was the cooked breakfast. Our room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean.

Response

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review;it was a pleasure to meet you and we do hope that you will visit us again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:KENNETH P | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Best B&B - Rating 5/5

I had booked this place not knowing particularly what to expect, but I think it was possibly the best B&B I've ever stayed in - lovely panoramic views of loch and mountains from the lounge, a modern well-furnished room, and good service as well as of course a great breakfast.

Response

We would like to thank you for your kind review and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Timothy L | Sun 1st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A Good Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

Good clean room, very good breakfast, friendly and helpful people. We would stay here again anytime.Maggie &George Allan

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review;we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks again from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:George & Margaret A | Tue 26th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the nice stay in Ardvreck House. We liked the house, the perfect view from our room and the hospitality of the staff. Breakfast was great and from very good quality. We hope, we can come another time.

Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are always thrilled to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Uwe V | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

All was perfect :so nice check-in, so lovely and comfortable bedroom, so delicious brekfast ! So very nice owners and wonderful landscapes in this area.

Response

Thank you for your very kind review;we are so pleased to hear that your stay with us here at Ardvreck was comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:DARROMAN P | Fri 1st Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Ullapool motorbike trip - Rating 5/5

Had a fantastic stay here.The accomodation is first class the views are stunning &the breakfast excellent

Response

We would like to thank you for your kind review and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:MARK M | Sun 27th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Holiday Ullapool - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased to stay at your house. Everything was fine. The house had been recently very nice refurbished. The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. the view from the house is fantastic.

Response

Thank you very much for your review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - it was an absolute pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Krampitz, D | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


The Utmost in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

Ardvreck House can be among the finest homes "away from home."Wonderful food, warm hospitality, and wandering ewes and lambs in an idyllic setting all join together to create this awesome Scottish Northwest Highland experience.There are few places on earth like this anymore.For all who seek the best destination with the finest hosts,you will find it here!

Response

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we very much hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Norman W | Wed 9th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay. - Rating 5/5

This is an amazing place to stay.The rooms, the scenery, and the breakfast (including the rainbow) were the perfect.Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Response

We would like to thank you for your very kind review - we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Many thanks from all of us here at Ardvreck House.

Reviewer:Debbie M | Fri 20th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • Lakeside
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Country Retreat